What is Driver CPC?

Driver CPC is compulsory periodic training for vocational drivers, introduced to improve fuel efficiency, road safety and to promote vocational driving as a career within the EU.

Qualification

Driver Certificate of Professional Competence (Driver CPC)

Who is included?

Both PCV & LGV Vocational Drivers, need to complete 35 hours of periodic training every five years. New drivers need to complete initial training, modules 2 & 4 and then 35 hours of periodic training within the first five years, ongoing every five years.

If you require module 2 & 4 please contact our partner company Specialised Driving Force.

It is recommended for drivers to keep track of the periodic hours they have completed by registering on the .GOV check my driver cpc website.  Not only can you track what hours you have completed, but you will also know when you are going to receive your Driver Qualification Card (DQC).

Please note: Drivers can not sit the same module twice within their current five year period*

Modules

 

  • Protect your Operators Licence incl. Drivers’ Hours (PSV or HGV)
  • Emergency First Aid at Work*
  • FORS LoCITY Driving
  • FORS Safe Urban Driving (SUD) Training
  • First Aid for Mental Health
  • Health & Safety / Manual Handling
  • Safeguarding & Vulnerable Road User (PSV)

All courses cover 7 hours Driver CPC

*Exception for a driver requiring additional training in a certain subject matter to sit a module twice, evidence must be provided.

Driver CPC classroom dates

Saturday 22nd June 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving – FULL

Monday 24th June 2024 – First Aid for Mental Health
Tuesday 25th June 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)
Wednesday 26th June 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work
Thursday 27th June 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving
Friday 28th June 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

Saturday 6th July 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

Monday 8th July 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)
Tuesday 9th July 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving
Wednesday 10th July 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work
Thursday 11th July 2024 – First Aid for Mental Health
Friday 12th July 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

Saturday 13th July 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving

Saturday 20th July 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)

Monday 22nd July 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)
Tuesday 23rd July 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling
Wednesday 24th July 2024 – First Aid for Mental Health
Thursday 25th July 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work
Friday 26th July 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving

Saturday 27th July 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work

Saturday 10th August 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving

Monday 12th August 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving
Tuesday 13th August 2024 – First Aid for Mental Health
Wednesday 14th August 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work
Thursday 15th August 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)
Friday 16th August 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

Saturday 17th August 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

Monday 19th August 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling
Tuesday 20th August 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)
Wednesday 21st August 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work
Thursday 22nd August 2024 – First Aid for Mental Health
Friday 23rd August 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving

Saturday 24th August 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)

Monday 26th August 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)
Tuesday 27th August 2024 – First Aid for Mental Health
Wednesday 28th August 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work
Thursday 29th August 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving
Friday 30th August 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

Saturday 31st August 2024 – First Aid for Mental Health

Monday 2nd September 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)
Tuesday 3rd September 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving
Wednesday 4th September 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

Saturday 7th September 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving

Monday 9th September 2024 – Health & Safety / Manual Handling
Tuesday 10th September 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work
Wednesday 11th September 2024 – First Aid for Mental Health
Thursday 12th September 2024 – Protect the O licence (HGV)
Friday 13th September 2024 – FORS LoCity Driving

Saturday 14th September 2024 – Emergency First Aid at Work

Please get in touch if you have a specific date for your Driver CPC training requirements.

Course Prices

Individual dates – £69 + VAT per driver, at our training centre (*£79 + VAT for First Aid module)

5 day Driver CPC – £403.75 per driver (including VAT and DVSA upload) – do not have to be consecutive dates

In-Company – £795 + VAT  (up to 20 drivers, max 15 drivers for First Aid)

Please note there is an £10.75 (no vat) DVSA upload fee, per driver for individual public dates and in-company


Times

(8am) 8.30am – 4.30pm


Find out more

To book any of the dates above or for an in-company date, contact us today on 01293 535850 or drop us an email on info@ridgewaytraining.co.uk

Ready To Book?

  • Head of Safety, Standards & Compliance, ReadyBus Ltd
    Danny Betts

    As per our ongoing training for all our drivers, it’s extremely important that our staff are fully up to date with the latest rules and regulations to ensure they and our customers are safe while traveling on our vehicles. One of the most important checks to ensure the safety of everyone is the walk-around check completed by the driver prior to taking our vehicles out on the road. This course completed by Ridgeway Training gives our drivers the refresher training they require to ensure they check that our vehicles are safe and compliant before going out on the public road.

  • Great Instructor!
    Steven Carter | KN Network Services

    Great course, very clear and simple to understand. Great Instructor!

  • Great job from start to finish
    Nick Pearce | K2 Transport

    Chris did a great job from start to finish. I found the start heavy going, but due to the trainer, I came through it!

  • The care and attention students receive is exemplary
    Roger Coates | Pheonix Coaches

    Ridgeway Training and Chris Shelford are highly recommended. The course is well organised, Chris takes heed of his students and will go the extra mile for them. He listens to their needs and as a result of this has introduced a further day for exam technique. This together with the revision day gives students more confidence, particularly if they haven't been in an exam environment for a number of years. Chris will also offer one to one tuition if it is felt to be necessary. The care and attention students receive is exemplary

  • Every member of my staff wanted to pass on their thanks
    Jim Bletchley, Transport Manager | Purple Parking Limited

    I just wanted to send my thanks for the training you have provided us over last 2 weeks. Every member of my staff wanted to pass on their thanks for an excellent presentation and with someone with so much knowledge who imparted that knowledge so very well. I would like to express my thanks as everything went so well and smoothly.

  • I would not hesitate in recommending Ridgeway Training for all training needs.
    Andrew Bell | Bells Buses

    I attended the International Passenger Transport CPC course in February / March 2016. From the initial course booking, it was apparent that it would be well organised. Chris welcomed us to well-equipped classrooms and comfortable facilities. The course material was well presented, easy to use and Chris was very experienced in delivering the course effectively to a time schedule. The overall learning experience was excellent, enjoyable and I would not hesitate in recommending Ridgeway Training for all training needs.

  • AIRDAT Approved Training
  • Andrews Tipper Hire Ltd
  • Arena
  • Beck & Pollitzer
  • Caddie Express
  • Chiltern Distribution Ltd
  • Downwell Demolition
  • DWG
  • Eka Concrete
  • Embassy Conrete Pumping Lts
  • GJB
  • H&J
  • InnerCity
  • KKB Group
  • Land & Power Limited
  • London Haulage
  • MD Demolition
  • Pro Direct Surfacing Ltd
  • Rapid Electical
  • SGN
  • Shoreham Port
  • T&M Bowser Solutions
  • Transvalair
  • United