Driver CPC

cpc_driver

Qualification

Driver Certificate of Professional Competence (CPC)

What is Driver CPC?

Driver CPC is compulsory periodic training for vocational drivers, introduced to improve fuel efficiency, road safety and to promote vocational driving as a career within the EU.

Driver CPC can include courses covering Operator Licence Protection, First Aid, Drivers Hours and Vulnerable Road User Awareness allowing you the opportunity to increase your Continuing Professional Development (CPD).

Who is included?

Both PCV & LGV Vocational Drivers, need to complete 35 hours of periodic training every five years. New drivers need to complete initial training and then 35 hours of periodic training within the first five years and then ongoing every five years.
Driver CPC + Medical image


Courses                                                                                                           

  • FORS Truck Smart
  • Protect your Operators Licence
  • Emergency First Aid at Work*
  • Driver Health & Wellbeing
  • Health & Safety / Manual Handling
  • NEW – Safeguarding & Vulnerable Road User Awareness
  • Drivers’ Hours, Working Time

All courses cover 7 hours Driver CPC


Upcoming dates

May
Monday 27th May – Drivers’ Hours, Working Time (PSV) – FULL
Tuesday 28th May – Safeguarding (PSV)*
Tuesday 28th May – Emergency First Aid at Work – FULL
Wednesday 29th May – Protect the O licence (HGV) – Limited
Thursday 30th May – Driver Health & Wellbeing – FULL
Friday 31st May – Health & Safety / Manual Handling – Limited

June
Monday 24th June – Drivers’ Hours, Working Time (PSV) – FULL
Tuesday 25th June – Safeguarding (PSV)
Wednesday 26th June – Driver Health & Wellbeing – Limited
Thursday 27th June – Health & Safety / Manual Handling
Friday 28th June – Emergency First Aid at Work – Limited

July
Monday 8th July – FORS Truck Smart (HGV)
Tuesday 9th July – Driver Health & Wellbeing
Wednesday 10th July – Emergency First Aid at Work – Limited
Thursday 11th July – Drivers’ Hours, Working Time (HGV)
Friday 12th July – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

July
Monday 22nd July –  Safeguarding (PSV)
Tuesday 23rd July – Drivers’ Hours, Working Time (PSV)
Wednesday 24th July – Emergency First Aid at Work
Thursday 25th July – Driver Health & Wellbeing
Friday 26th July – Health & Safety / Manual Handling
Monday 29th July – Protect the O Licence (PSV)
Tuesday 30th July – Safeguarding (PSV)

August
Monday 5th August – FORS Truck Smart (HGV)
Tuesday 6th August – Emergency First Aid at Work
Wednesday 7th August – Driver Health & Wellbeing
Thursday 8th August – Protect the O licence (PSV)
Friday 9th August – Safeguarding (PSV) – Limited

August
Monday 19th August – Drivers’ Hours, Working Time (PSV)
Tuesday 20th August – Safeguarding (PSV)
Wednesday 21st August – Emergency First Aid at Work
Thursday 22nd August – Driver Health & Wellbeing
Friday 23rd August – Health & Safety / Manual Handling

Saturday dates

  • Saturday 25th May – FORS Truck Smart (HGV)
  • Saturday 1st June – Drivers’ Hours, Working Time (HGV)*
  • Saturday 8th June – FORS Truck Smart (HGV)
  • Saturday 15th June – Protecting the O Licence (HGV) – FULL
  • Saturday 6th July – Health & Safety / Manual Handling – FULL
  • Saturday 13th July – Drivers’ Hours, Working Time (HGV)
  • Saturday 20th July – Emergency First Aid at Work
  • Saturday 10th August – Drivers Hours’, Working Time (PSV)
  • Saturday 17th August – Emergency First Aid at Work
  • Saturday 7th September – Driver Health & Wellbeing

*At Specialised Driving Force Ltd

Dates above not suitable? Please get in touch if you have a specific date in mind that you require Driver CPC training for.

Prices

Individual dates – £69 + VAT per driver, at our training centre (*£79 + VAT for First Aid module)

5 Day DCPC – £403.75 per driver (including VAT and DVSA upload)

In-Company – £795 + VAT  (up to 20 drivers, max 15 drivers for First Aid)

NEW Driver CPC + Medical – £159 + VAT per driver, at our training centre

Please note there is a £8.75 (no vat) DVSA upload fee, per driver for individual public dates and in-company


Times

(8.30am) 9am – 5pm


Find out more

To book any of the dates above or for an in-company date, contact us today on 01293 535850 or drop us an email on info@ridgewaytraining.co.uk